Recycle Colorado Staff

Executive Director

Elizabeth Chapman
[email protected]

It is an honor and the culmination of my professional career to be working with people across the state of Colorado to improve our systems for waste reduction, diversion, and recovery. Whether the work is transforming discarded products into new items, composting food and organics for healthier soil, or incorporating used materials into new buildings, I am excited to learn more about the many ways our members are driving Colorado to become a leader in material recovery. My role grants me the opportunity to discover the nexus between citizens, businesses, governments, and other non-profits who recognize the opportunities and benefits of moving towards a circular economy. I welcome and encourage all the members to reach out to me with ideas, information, and questions. 

Operations Coordinator

Ally Byzewski
[email protected]

Ally joined Recycle Colorado shortly after graduating from the University of North Dakota and moving to Colorado. She is excited to learn more about how a nonprofit operates and wants also to help support recycling, composting and waste reduction initiatives for the state of Colorado. In her free time Ally enjoys rock climbing, traveling, and skiing the slopes.

Board of Directors Executive Committee

Board President: David Fridland
Board Vice Presidents: Jenifer Freeman & Brandy Moe
Treasurer: Sarah B. Jones
Secretary: Mellik Gorton

Now Accepting Nominations for 2024 Board of Directors

For the 2024 year, we are looking to fill 5 new board of director openings. We encourage members with varying backgrounds and perspectives to nominate themselves or someone they know for a position. Most board roles are filled by a member for three years, but if you are interested in a one year term, please let us know. 

The nomination process closes Friday, September 29, at 5pm MST. Read more about the BOD requirements.

Submit a Board of Director's Nomination!

Board of Directors

You can send an email to any of our board members by clicking on their image below.


 Alicia Archibald Samantha BaileyMonique DiGiorgio
Jenifer FreemanDavid FridlandMellik Gorton
Sarah B. JonesCharlie KamenidesMelissa Kirr
Jessica LallyJulie MachBrandy Moe 
Neil NobleJennifer RichardsonJonathan Wachtel